PRINCE JOSH (fka Healings), born Josh McIntyre, is a producer, songwriter and DJ based in Toronto, Canada. He is best known as half of the electronic pop duo Prince Innocence with singer Talvi Faustmann.

In 2009 he released his debut album, ‘Concepts’ under the name LITTLE GIRLS gaining critical acclaim from The Guardian, Pitchfork and was featured on the cover of Now Magazine. He released further music as Little Girls on Captured Tracks, Mexican Summer and Hand Drawn Dracula.

Josh has produced for artists such as Hodgy Beats, LA timpa and a number of songs on Cold Specks 2017 album ‘Fools Paradise’ (Arts & Crafts). He has scored music for documentaries on Virgil Abloh and Tau Lewis and created original music for campaigns for MAC Cosmetics, Vice and Canon Cameras. In 2018 he scored the feature length film “A Kid From Somewhere”.

Prince Innocence released their debut EP ‘Lapse’ in 2013 and ‘Blue Star’ in 2019. They have been featured in Gorilla Vs Bear, V Magazine, i-D, Jalouse Magazine and Exclaim! to name a few. They have also shared the stage with Jamie XXMac DemarcoHow To Dress Well, and Homeshake.

After releasing a string of solo singles and mixes for publications such as i-D, SSENSE & THUMP, Josh began working on his debut LP Prince JoshThe Joy‘. Combining elements of house, downtempo and global club sounds ‘The Joy’ represents Josh’s vast musical palate while maintaining a singular sonic vision. Steeped in the colours yellow and grey, The Joy captures a rare glimpse into the mind of the artist; music for headphones and the club.

“Brian Wilson, Metro Boomin and Trax Records sharing a studio in the year 2056” – Tony Price

“Josh McIntyre of Prince Innocence branches out to make hybrid music that fuses two random settings” – NOISEY

“Feels Like the Last Sighs of Summer” – VICE

“Prince Josh is amongst the city’s most underrated DJs, capable of shutting down rooms from Danforth Avenue to Dundas Street West” – VICE




PHOTO by Talvi Faustmann
view lo-res | hi-res

PHOTO by Talvi Faustmann
view lo-res | hi-res




1. Boo!

HDD074  · RELEASE DATE: November 01, 2019

Produced by Josh McIntyre 2017 – 2019
Mixed & Mastered by Jim Anderson at Easy Life Studio

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien