PRINCE JOSH (Josh McIntyre) returns with new single “The Glory (Reprise)” (photo and visualizer by Austin Hutchings), from his upcoming album out later this year on Hand Drawn Dracula.

Best known as half of the electronic pop duo Prince Innocence as well as the Mexican Summer / Captured Tracks post-punk outfit Little Girls. Prince Josh released his debut album The Joy (2020) to resounding critical acclaim followed by remixes and singles for Nervous Records, Kitsune, and Italians Do It Better.

The song was recorded in spring 2021 with the help of producer Joel Ford and marked a stylistic shift from his hazy lo-fi take on dance music to a crisp three dimensional sound. Having hit a wall trying to find material to sample he started writing full songs with the intention of ripping them apart to create something new. The idea evolved into a process of recording two separate works for each track. The song features chopped and screwed vocals from a piano ballad recorded with singer Lauren Armstrong. “The Glory (Reprise)” is just a small piece of a much larger musical puzzle.